How to delete zoom account: A step-by-step guide

How to delete zoom account: A step-by-step guide

Due to the increasing security concerns around Zoom, users may end their Zoom accounts permanently.

 

As citizens around the world work from home, video conferencing app Zoom has gained popularity. The app is not only being used by families and friends to stay connected but has also become the new home for business meetings, online school classes, and webinars. However, recent reports around this software are only about security glitches, possible hacks, and password leaks. Due to these reports, how to delete the zoom account Google banned its employees from using the meeting desktop app, and recently the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) also declared Zoom unsafe.

Due to these increasing security concerns around Zoom, users may look to permanently delete their Zoom accounts. It is important to note that there are two types of users – root users and licensed users. Basic or free zoom users can easily delete their zoom account at any time. However, a paid Zoom user must cancel their subscription before ending their account. how to delete zoom account  Furthermore, the Zoom user cannot delete their account through the Zoom mobile application, they have to do this only through the web portal.

 

How to delete your zoom account (basic or free user)?

  • Go to the Zoom web portal on your browser and sign in using your account credentials.
  • Once signed in, click Account Management is found on the left hamburger menu. Hit Account Profile.
  •  Account Profile section, you will be able to find the option to terminate your account
  • As soon as you click on Terminate Your Account, Zoom will double-check by asking if you make sure to end your account? ‘
  • By clicking on ‘Clicking Yes’, you will be redirected to the zoom homepage and for a short time, a message will be given that your account termination was successful.
  • You can also choose to select ‘no’ if you have a change of heart and decide to keep it.

 

How to delete zoom account (licensed or paid user)?

 

  • Go to the Zoom web portal on your browser and sign in using your account credentials.
  • Once signed in, click on the Account Management tab found on the left hamburger menu. heat Billing
  • First, in the Current Plans tab, select the unsubscribe option to stop your automatic subscription renewal.
  • Zoom will reconfirm if you really want to unsubscribe. Click the Cancel Subscription button again.
  • It will then show the list of reasons that ask the user why they no longer use the payment plan or renew the subscription.
  • Select the option that suits your argument best, and hit submit.
  • Once you finish this step, the status of your plan has been canceled. This does not mean that your current membership is canceled. how to delete zoom account This simply means that the plan will not automatically reactivate after the expiry of the membership date.
  • The Zoom note is that if instead of a canceled subscription, this contact says sales, then the user must contact Zoom the sales representative to cancel the plan.
  • Once your membership is renewed, you can click Account Management> Account Profile> End Your Account.
  • As soon as you click on Terminate Your Account, Zoom will double-check by asking if you are sure to end your account? ‘
  • By clicking on ‘Clicking Yes’, you will be redirected to the zoom homepage and for a short time, a message will be given that your account termination was successful.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *